Nowadays some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees Why is it the case Is it a positive or negative development

In this competitive society, academic university degrees are considered to be more essential than hands-on experience when employers seek new people. Although there are some reasons for it, I strongly believe that this is completely a negative movement.

There are two factors why some recruiters prefer formal qualifications to life experience when they recruit new employees. Firstly, in many professions, university qualifications are considered evidence that people underwent a process of acquiring theoretical knowledge and practice. In order to become a doctor, for example, a candidate has to carry out experiments and spend lots of time to study about them. Secondly, this trend might be a good way to save time for employers because they do not take their time to train non-academic applicants how to work properly.

However, I think this is a negative development and both academe and non-academic should receive an equal chance in the recruitment process This is because many people decide to work right after school instead of pursuing tertiary education. In addition, after a long time of working and studying, they are also capable of doing many things without a formal education. A typical example can be seen in the case of Bill Gates, who launched Microsoft Office and then became a billionaire. Thanks for deciding to work immediately, many people had a lot of practical skills and soft skills which can improve the connection between them and others to have a great result at work.

In conclusion, this trend attribute two main reasons, I still believe that this is a negative progress for above-mentioned arguments