Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the era of globalisation, the development of technology has always been a human's concern. Therefore, many companies having business related to high technology are inventing a new modern device that allocate them to specify and track all human's activities. However, there are a myriad of people assume that citizens in predominant do not have any cognitive about being watched by those devices. While there are a score of people support with this trend of technology's development, I strongly believe that the disadvantages of the way high technology's device utilized is outweigh the advantages.

There are numerous of rationales to assert that using modern devices for monitoring residents brings adverse influence. The most justifiable reason is that abusing advanced devices can trigger a surge proportion of crime. This reason can be explained by the fact that the social evils in recently mostly related to high-tech crime. For instance, the high tech criminal use a sort of equipments with a function of tracking and hacking the personal information in order to steal the people's money. As a result, denizens without high-tech crime's conspiracy awareness will lost the rights of personal privacy.

Another considerable justification is that the government of a country without controlling advanced technology can not protect the rights of privacy for their dwellers. This could be perfectly exemplified by the fact that criminals are using all the benefits that modern devices have to threaten the victims and force them to give the money for those criminals. Consequently, civilians without knowledge and alert about the drawbacks of modern devices can be the victims of high tech crimes, including the members of government.

In conclusion, although the merits of the development of high technology are acknowledged by the community, I perspect that the detrimental impact of the modern equipments outweigh the benefits and it should be carefully considered. It is advisible for the government to enact a new resolution to limited all harmful causes by illegal technology that criminal use, in order to enhance the resident's life quality.