in a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

discuss both views and give your opinion

Transportation is one of the most topics that attracts great attention. Some people claim that the authorities should spend the budget on redeveloping railway systems, whereas others suppose investing in public transport is more necessary. This essay aims to discuss both views and express my opinion.

On the one hand, although modifying the communication system may bring positive impacts on regulating the volume of commuters, <span style="font-size: 19.36px;">expanding novel road lines </span>is considered<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> having several problems</span>. The government requires taking more effort on either rearrange railway systems or demolish numerous buildings (recreational places, educational centers or resident houses) to make room for the new roads. Because of the lack of landscapes and population growth, it is simply quite a mission impossible.

On the other hand, spending finance on the quality of public transportation is by far more beneficial. Firstly, it is one of the most convenient ways for any individuals to reach their destination regardless of hustle and bustle city at a reasonable price. For example, workers can commute to the company on time without worrying about traffic jams. Secondly, using public means of public transport may contribute to alleviating traffic congestion instead of using private vehicles. Therefore, the number of exhausted fumes and air pollution which is emitted by manifold vehicles tend to decline. To be more eco-friendly, using the public transportation system should be highly encouraged.

In conclusion, from my perspective, the government should take into account investing money in upgrading the quality of transportation rather than expanding road systems.