In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport Disucss both thes

There is mixed opinion on whether money should be expended for the erection new railway between cities or we should spend money for advancing the public transportation in cities. Personally, I assume that the latter opinion can have more favorable impacts.

Countries can derive plenty of benefits from the new train track in terms of the countries’ economy. Firstly, it can enhance the process of goods transportation among cities, which contributes significantly to economic development. this is because the train is one of the main traffics which can hold a large sum of commodity with various kinds. Secondly, due to the appearance of the high-speed train, many employees who work in external cities can save time greatly and experience the convenience, which can enhance the quality of working.

On the other hand, public transport play important role in aspects, which serve most of people in the city, who work in the internal city, making the improvement it becomes well-deserved to be spent money on. One merit of the improvement is high-qualified and environmentally-friendly buses, which can ensure the safety of city residents and decrease the amount of emissions. Another point is the construction of well-organised routes, with schedule and bus stops, encouraging people to use buses and make the system develop.

In conclusion, despite the benefit on the country's economy which the enlargement of railway brings, improving the public transportation system should be seen as imperative because it can beneficial for the environment and help boost economy of cities themselves.