In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, when travel demand has become a major thing, the development of transportation is also raised as a big issue that people concern about. It is often argued that paying for building new high-speed railways is compulsory while others believe that it is better if that money will be spent on optimizing presenting transportation. I am against the second viewpoint due to the possibility of wasting time and money on out-of-date vehicles.

On the one hand, in life, some people tend to be paying money to repair the old things instead of buying new ones since they do not want to spend much. However, the more fixing times, the more money people have to pay. As an alternative, if the problems occur in the major body of the machines, the money that people have to spend will be the same as buying the new ones which have higher technology and provide a complete function. And this tendency is similar to the transportation field.

On the other hand, others think that spending money on constructing brand new train lines for high-speed vehicles is necessary to improve the moving between different places, leading to saving time. For instants, in Taiwan, while people have to spend 5 to 6 hours going from Taipei to Kaohsiung, they spend only 2 or 3 hours if they take the high-speed train. Moreover, after comparing the money spent for repairing too many times with developing new ways, the amount of making new is absolutely less than. Hence, it is needed to spend money to establish modern transportation.

Take everything into consideration, it is a better way to build new railways than keep paying to fix the old public transport. It not only can save time, human energy, and money but also satisfy the travel exigency.