People in the community can buy cheaper products nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Thanks to the massive development of global economy and advanced technology, people now can pursue goods in more reasonable prices compared to they did in the past. While some individuals argue that the drawbacks are more likely to outweigh the benefits, I personally am of the opposite opinions due to some following arguments.

On the one hand, it is exceedingly beneficial for customers in the community to buy low-priced products. The first reason is that people have a chance to buy more goods when the prices are lower on the shelves. For example, a brand new smart TV or smartphone now in my country is affordable in lieu of costing a fortune as it did ten years ago. Consequently, almost all my family members and my friends possess at least a cell phone, thereby it is easier for us to keep in touch routinely. The second reason is that the national economy can be boosted thanks to the ever-increasing demand in the market. More job opportunities will be created since many manufacturing factories expand their sales of consumer goods.

On the other hand, some contend that there remain some drawbacks. Firstly, lower-priced products are invariably associated with poor quality since factories now shift their attention to how to create a product with more reasonable prices. Thus, these products may be breakable and not durable. Secondly, since the more reasonable-price products are, the more likely people buy unnecessary items which sometimes is considered extravagant. However, in my perspective, the advantages of lower cost undoubtedly outweigh its disadvantages. Customers nowadays can buy an item with cheaper prices, but in high quality provided that they consider conscientiously before deciding to buy anything which also help them to pursue unnecessary things.

In conclusion, although there are strong arguments for both views, it seems to me that the benefits of cheaper products are far more important than its drawbacks.