People in the community can buy cheaper products today. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that these days, many people tend to consume more and more lower-cost products. However, personally, I believe that the following essay will analyze the pros and cons of this popular phenomenon.

To begin with, there are various benefits related to this situation. Firstly, it is no doubt that using cheaper products can help customers to save more money, especially during the current pandemic. Additionally, people who are in financial difficulty are likely to use goods at lower prices or suit their pockets. Therefore, cheaper goods always be a wise choice for all people, especially for college students who just have a certain amount of finance. Secondly, due to today's modern society, there would be an increase in living standards. This can leads to the variety of goods and lower-cost products always become the number one choice for the whole community. As a result, these kinds of economical goods will prove their strengths to respond to the rising demands of the market and each individual.

On the other hand, this problem is not totally free from drawbacks. The main reason for this issue is that the qualities of economical goods can not reach the expectation of all consumers. This is because the low qualities of cheap products are able to have a negative impact on human life. Also, because a lot of people that they just pay attention to these cheap goods and ignore the value and qualities of products, it can risk cause diseases such as food poisoning or even cancer. Furthermore, it cannot deny the fact that there is the existence of the habits of reckless spending because consumers just focus on the quantity and the joy of shopping

In conclusion, it is worth pointing out that this trend contains within it both merits and drawbacks but it seems that disadvantages may far outweigh its advantages.