People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons for this, and how can people learn more about natural world?

More and more people have minor knowledge about how nature plays an important part in our daily lives. While there are some reasons to explain for this problem, there are solutions to encourage people to study more about natural environment.

The changing of the living habitat could be the main reason to explain the lack of appreciation for the natural world. Back to the old-time, people were forced to hunting, fishing or planting to survive. But in the present, a majority of workforce spend most of their lives in a closed working environment such as office , factory without any contact with nature. From the lifestyle prospective, young people are no longer interested in outdoor activities. With the development of technology, they are more easily to approach an electronic appliance such as smart phone, tablet or laptop, which brings about lots of joyousness when using them. The using these appliances occupies most of leisure time because people pay so much attention to it that they gradually disconnect with natural environment.

However, some solutions can enhance the link between human and nature. First, organizing outdoor activities as way to connect employees such as field trip, picnic is an effective method to solve this issue. Second, schools should involve more studies about environment in teaching program. Finally, an environmentally friendly task like plating trees should be encouraged in community to raise conscious about protecting environment.

To sum up, although there are some important reasons why there is little public understanding of the natural world, there are always some practical methods to overcome the problem.