At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are some countries which have young population. It meens the population of young people is more than the population of old people at these countries.

A society with a large number of young people always has a big chance to develop rapidly. The adults often have new ideas to implement a country and they are usually more creative than older people. Furthermore, a young population is able to generate a new generation for a country. It is very important and it can help that the society be happy more. Also, when a country has a large number of young people, elderly are more satisfied. Because these people have much experience and they can give some advice to younger people. So, it will help them to feel that they are still useful and important for the society.

However, a young population need more facilities than older population. Young families often have some children who need good education and facilities to be a useful generation in the future. For example, children need some good kindergartens and schools to learn well and they need some amenities for their freetimes such as parks, cinemas, and zoos. Further, the young people need good jobs. They need to have a good job if they want to earn money and develop the country.

In my opinion, the advantages of having more young people in a society is more than its disadvantages if governments provide some infrastructures for some facilities, education, and career.