At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantage of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, the phenomenon of countries’ population age distribution and its corresponding impacts have sparked a massive debate. In this regard, although several nations are utilizing their fairly large proportion of young population, there are various drawbacks. In my view, we can take the advantages of having young population into account regarding socioeconomic and medical aspects.

Obviously, the majority of population in developing nations such as China and India are adolescences. These young adults provide their countries with a huge energetic workforce. Consequently, it is likely that national gross production of such countries will climb significantly. Likewise, individuals who are in their twenties or thirties expect relatively lower ranges of salary than older ones, and so industries would benefit loads of low-price workforce.

Moreover, young people in comparison with their aged counterparts don’t need extra exorbitant medical cares. Generally speaking, the overall body shape of youths is far better than old individuals and they are capable of tolerating such age-related diseases as Alzheimer and Parkinson. Subsequently, the total amount of countries’ federal budgets which would spend on such issues could allocate to other sections of wellbeing.

On the other hand, we shouldn’t lose sight of disadvantages. As an adage: experience is the best teacher, the experiences of aged experts pave the way to train youngsters to enhance their abilities and skills that they don’t have. What’s more, authorities of young population countries should prepare the job market to recruit loads of young job-seekers, hence this process may burden significant expenditures on shoulders of budgets.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on cons and pros of this matter, I am inclined to believe that the merits of having a relatively large number of young adults far outweigh its downsides. However, managers would celebrate finding an adolescent who is seeking a job in some developed countries due to low-childbirth rate in not far distant future!