By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently more debates on various social issues based on morality occur, especially people argue about the necessity of the death penalty. Some individuals opine that murderers should be punished according to their crime, therefore, they are convinced that the death penalty for such criminals is appropriate. However, I strongly disagree with that point of view since all factors of commited murder should be considered and in case of such cruel penalty society is also responsible for it.

First of all, by punishing murderers with the death penalty, people question the true value of life. For example, if a person killed someone and have got such a punishment, the insignificance of other life deems to be among the society. In other word, how could people, who are ready to take a life of another one, - even if brutal crime has been done by them, - decide what kind of penalty ought to be given to criminals, if they themselves do not truly cherish the gravity of life. Furthermore, commited crimes vary in their difficulty, in some cases, they could be done in unconsciousness or unpurposely. Therefore, fair punishment taken with a consideration of all reasons and circumstances should be made. Thus, it is impossible to justify the crime if only one kind of punishment might be.

Likewise, more suitable penalties exist, take for instance a prison. Such institutions aim to change a person by making him experience a stark opposite of living in freedom. Moreover, prisoners may help the government and even other people may benefit from it. For example, specially dedicated for public works hours or paying murderers for stirring job that is unwillingly done by ordinary people such as working in fabric and other mundane and simple occupation. After a duration of prisonning, criminals will have chance to change their lives, which is considered as humanity by the majority of people.

Altogether,I believe that penalty should be given according to the difficulty of crime, however, not the same as it. Since it is a question of morality, a murder of a criminal could not be deemed as a punishment. In addition, in my opinion, a prison is better one for both society and a criminal.