The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give opinions.

Some people believe that different types of technology result to vast disparities between rich users and poor user; whilst others take the view that it makes a positive effect. From my perspective, it is true that this gap is being increased due to technological developments.

It is clear that people having high living-standard accessed to technological world long time ago. The latest smartphones, the newest laptops, wireless broadband Internet are common in developed countries. It enable these people to work at home or anywhere in the world as long as there is wireless fidelity in this place, they also do shopping online and wait for shops sending products directly to their addresses; whereas citizens in poor countries just afford to buy old mobile phones or laptops or some technique

On the other hand, thanks to developments of technology, poor residents in developing or under developing nations could be able to access to the Internet and broaden their knowledge outside of their countries. For example, in the past, only people in the developed nations accessed to world-class libraries; however, Internet allows everyone despite rich one or poor one to have accession to the same materials.

In conclusion, though there are some benefits from technological developments, I strongly believe that the range of technology available makes the gap become larger and larger.