"Religion should be taught in public schools”. Discuss this statement giving reasons and examples to support your opinion

Following the complexity of civilization, religion is one of the most controversial topics which causes a lot of argument all around the world. Due to that, some solutions suggest that students should be introduced to religion at school as a way to educate children and give them a thorough look at this religious matter. Further in this essay, I will discuss both the advantages as well as the negative effects of the problem.

First and foremost, it is obvious that most religion guides people toward goodness, it also warns about the afterlife consequences an individual may face if he or she had sins which were done during lifetime. For that reason, religion could potentially serve a great purpose to educate, remind people to forbid their corrupted activities and carry on the helpful ones. Not only can these religious matters lead people to moral values but they could also give youngster a better perspective about it. Such curriculums should be able to teach the younger generation about respects for every single religion.

Nevertheless, bringing in this type of knowledge might not be the best idea since kids still have undeveloped mindset, they tend to have unstable perception about abstract thing. Accordingly, students could react in various ways, they could either be scared or even obsessed with one of the religions. Children would easily be confused and cannot tell the difference between what is real or made-up, consequently, they could not focus on their studying. In addition, in the end, religions are beliefs, and beliefs depend on the people whether they want to look up to it or not. As a matter of fact, it is unsuitable to apply the thoughts of a religious matter on to child’s minds due to their curiosity and unready psychic.

In conclusion, despite the benefits that religions could offer, it is better for each person to decide the subjects they want to believe. Overall, individuals should respect all the religions and live well no matter what.