Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As poverty is increasing rapidly in countries and everyone is affected by inflation, Yes, therefore, the developed countries should give opportunities rather than giving aid to countries that are in crises.

Firstly, due to the Corona virus, everything was affected, and many underdeveloped countries came into crises as the world was facing it and all the things were closed and properly shutdown. As many industries were closed at that time and got defaulted, they were asking for loans from the developed countries. Developed countries have been giving loans since pandemic time, but this cannot help underdeveloped countries reduce poverty. While poverty is increasing rapidly, many institutions were also closed due to the pandemic, which increased the illiteracy rate. Education is the main key that can help reduce poverty.

Moreover, developed countries rather than giving aid to poor countries, also do some other things to reduce poverty. They should have to establish different types of industries as well as educational institutions. So the people would get opportunities due to industries, and they would earn money. While education also plays an important role in increasing the literacy rate of the country, which reduces the poverty rate to a high extent. Also, developed countries would trade with underdeveloped countries, and because of this many countries would invest here.

To conclude, despite providing aid to poor countries, developed countries should help in other ways, like by providing job opportunities, establishing industries, and providing good education.