Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The poverty problem is not solved simply by giving money to poorer countries by the wealthy ones. Instead of such financial help, the more developed countries should provide other methods of help that could actually make a difference. I completely agree with the above notion because of the reasons mentioned below in this essay.

Firstly, poverty is not a problem which could be solved at once, in fact, it prolongs over time and needs either up-skilling the citizens, educating them, or some solid reforms in the system by the government. Helping such countries using financial means is definitely a wonderful gesture by other countries, however, it does not even remotely help solve poverty. This money is only good to help solve one problem which needs immediate attention, but what happens after the aid is consumed?

Secondly, the answer to the above question is getting back to square one, meaning, the poorer countries would end up in the same place they were before getting the help. In order to help, the developed countries should help them by educating the nation's people or supplying some resources which are scarce in quantity. Another form of help could be creating tourist attractions and propagating them so that the country can generate revenue enabling them to sustain themselves and slowly even eradicate poverty.

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate by saying that solving poverty is not a one-time job, rather it needs other reforms such as up-skilling and educating the citizens, creating tourist attractions, etc which helps generate revenue. Therefore, wealthy countries should focus on providing help other than money.