Schools are spending more time teaching traditional subjects such as history. Some people think they should rather spend more time in teaching skills that can help students find a job.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Student's school curriculum is now full of a variety of lessons. These range from math and physic to history and social science. It has been argued by both experts and parents that there is no logical reason to study a different type of lessons when a person won't need them all in their future job. It seems that, however, even if we do not need all those lessons we receive, we should be familiar with them.

On the one hand, nowadays careers are becoming more and more professional which require an expert to handle them. In fact, in today's world expertise has become the nitty-gritty of every job. In other words, a successful person is a person who is professional in their profession. Accordingly, concentrating on other lessons might take the focus an individual needs to become an expert. Therefore, dedicating too much of a student's time toward different lessons would not help them to be a professional on any of those lessons.

On the other hand, although schools are responsible for preparing students for future life, it must be taken into the consideration that they are responsible for all students, not a particular person. Indeed, a vast variety of students participate in a class which they might have different future prospects for themselves. Some of them tend to study history in the future and some others might choose math. In this case, it does not seem rational to cut some lessons from the school's syllabus.

Moreover, having a glance at other lessons might help students to invent some interdisciplinary things. For example, LCD screens require knowledge both in electronic major and chemistry major. Thus, if pedagogical experts had denied teaching these two lessons, we would not be able to watch TV in this quality right now.

By way of conclusion, while teaching different lessons to students seems to be kind of irrational in some ways, the benefits and the necessity of it will cover its drawbacks. From my point of view the way we now receive different lessons is still working and no need to change them.