Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today In the interest of the public health governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, many people are effected by smoking cigarettes and chewing tobacco which causes lung and throat cancer as well as cardiac arrest. In fact, there is no evidence of any age group or gender who does not smoke these days, among them consuming of cigarette smoking is high in young group. Government has came up with an idea by issuing certain laws within the age group in many countries selling or smoking cigarettes below 18 is punishable offense. However, most of them are still selling or smoking under the age 18 illegally.

Although, almost all tobacco production organizations around the world are following government policies by labeling the waring signs on every product they sell in the market for awareness of public before consuming the tobacco which causes cancer and leads to death. Despite, being aware of warning signs on tobacco products still people are buying and most likely at the age group from 40 to 60 or above are heavy cigarettes smokers and being affected with serious illness.

The economy in many countries has been increasing in high rate of tobacco smokers each year, even though tobacco production units price up in cigarette rates which is more profitable to the government to ban cigarettes and some local dealers making illegal tobacco which is highly dangerous and has no awareness of public health.

In the matter of public health concern, government should take serious step towards banning the cigarettes all over the world in spite of profiting over the tobacco government could come up with alternative of cigarettes such as nicotine patches, gums or tablets by encourage private or public organizations to produce for public safety.