Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Smoking is injurious to health. Smoking harms the smokers but also people in the surroundings. The cigarettes contains the nicodin as well as tar that is harmful for living beings. It is the cause of various diseases such as asthma, cancer, respiration problems, heart problems and so on. Thus, I believe that smoking should be band in various place including public places where there are all kinds of people.

Firstly, Smoking is a trend in today world. People are more inspired by there family member in home, who smokes inside their house. Smoking brings out numbers of diseases in human beings. Smoking is creating various types of problem in family as well as in community. For example people are smoking in there house small kids learn from there elders thus, young people may learn to smoke from there family members. I was small when my father used to smoke inside home and i used to go and buy it because my father used to send me to the shop. One day I wanted to taste and I smoke. As a result i started to smoke. Similarly not only me my friend who lived inside the same society.

Secondly, It should not banded because it is bringing out various diseases and creating a family unhappy. The chain smoker in the family bring out various diseases. Thus, for the check up with doctors and visiting hospital huge amount of money is required with will affect the living standard of the family. For example many students in India are facing similar problems because the money that is for the school fee used in the medical and they can't study. Therefore i think people should be conscious about this and they should stop smoking.

To sum up, I think smoking in should be banded not only in public places but also in the home and other area. If this thing is not banded many consequence will arise in future. So I believe government and nation both should be conscious about this issue.