Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. why is this? what are the advantages and disadvantages of these?

The given topic states that in many parts of the world the main source for household energy is solar energy and is becoming famous.This essay gives the reason for it and also explains the uses as well as the drawbacks of using solar energy.

One evident benefit of using solar energy is it will not create any kind of pollution.As solar energy doesn't use any kind of fuel to run.Solar panels just need a little amount of sunlight to generate energy.For instance,solar water heaters used to heat water,they don't need any type of fuels such as diesel,petrol.etc.,that cause air pollution.Another reason that energy from sun would be advantageous is cheap maintanance cost.Once the solar panels are fixed they don't need much money to service them after long use.These might be the main reasons behind the wide range of use of solar energy for home needs.

On the other hand,there are obvious disadvantages of using solar energy as the root for household energy.Firstly,installation of solar panels(main source for generating solar energy)costs very high and they need a huge space.Everyone can't afford such great amount of money and some may don't have enough space to setup them.Secondly,for generating solar energy sunlight is the key source.during night time and in rainy seasons solar panels may not generate good amount of energy.As an example,recently Indian governmenttried to generate energy from the sunlight by placing solar panels on a hill station which turned out to be a massive loss because there was not enough sunlight.

In conclusion,there are many plus points of using solar energy as well as few drawbacks that may lead to a great loss in any form.