Some are of the opinion that people are naturally born as good leaders while others feel that leadership skills can be learned.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often believed by many people that there are some inherited personalities that make people have their inborn leadership. The alternative viewpoint is that the skills required for being leaders are learnable. Taking two schools of thought into consideration, I am inclined to the latter view since I believe that through their own trials and errors, people can step by step become effective leaders.

On the one hand, some individuals have distinctive personal traits to help them possess an inherited talent of leading others. Innate leaders are confident as well as have the ability to persuade and inspire people surrounding them to gain their respect and loyalty. Besides, their persistence and determination are the driving forces behind their action, which make them always want to try new things and experience difficult situations so that they can have chances to prove themselves and lead others surmount problems. For example, in a staff group, those who are " phoenixes" are often charismatic and dynamic, thus easily attracting concentration and faith from their colleagues as well as being eloquent and naturally making others follow them. On the contrary, people lacking confidence are always too shy to tell others their own opinions, therefore, they are likely to be followers rather than leaders.

On the other hand, objectively speaking, leaders are made, not born. Leadership skills can be learned and improved through proper training and individuals' day by day experience. Nowadays, many seminars and classes have been opened in order to offer various kinds of training to help people have enough credentials for becoming leaders. Besides, those ones provide loads of opportunities for learners to reinforce and enhance their necessary social and communicative skills like negotiation, public speaking and debating through pragmatic experience. Although this process is time-consuming and requires lots of patience, once trainees can overcome difficult roads, they will see beautiful destinations. Therefore, it is totally feasible for well-trained people to become an effective leader thanks to decent training programs accompanied by their incessant effort and dedication.