Some believe exercise in necessary to stay in good shape, while other claim diet is essential. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Many people believe that exercising regularly is a right way to keep fit, while other argue that healthy food is the key to attractive body. In this essay I consider both opinions and provide my own thought.

The thesis “practice makes perfect” can be applied to everyday exercising aimed at possessing an ideal body and becoming more confident. While working out, the released adrenaline puts into gear many physiological processes which help a body to dispose of unhealthy fat and burn extra calories.

Consequently, realising that, a person feels tired but happy with having done a small step towards the achievement of a desired shape, which in its turn leads to certainty of one’s attractiveness / confidence about the way one looks/ about one’s physical appearance . This feeling motivates them to continue exercising to keep improving the way they look, making physical exercise a way of life.

At the same time another thesis “a person is what they eat” has a lot of followers. Indeed, food is a source of all nutrients a body needs to function effectively; carbohydrates, fats and proteinS are essential elements for our body and a healthy diet provides us with all we need. Natural and, what is essential, grown locally products consumed in a sensible amounts are able to preserve the body’s health, youth, and beauty, while junk food, which unfortunately has become an integral part of our lives, can bring all results achieved in the gym to nothing.

Being positive that physical training is a very important part in pursuing an ideal build, I cannot agree with those people who say this is enough. If we eat too much or cannot give up eating sweets or fried and fat meals and continue torture ourselves in gyms, the result they are likely to achieve will be quite unfortunate: from having one’s body overstrained generally to even having a heart attack in extreme cases. Similarly, there is no chance to be strong and healthy without any physical activity, as lean muscles need physical training for the reasons above.

To conclude, a meaningful balanced combination of sport and diet can give the result we aspire to.