Some believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes thought that new technological innovation is widening the existing social distance between the affluent and underprivileged people while others hold the opposite view. In my opinion, I think that the latter philosophy has many logical aspects to embrace.

Admittedly, some argue that the social status is being increased among the poor and rich by the influence of technological advancement. To illustrate, most of the technological equipment and gadgets are so attractive and cozy that everyone wants to have them irrespective of their financial background; but mostly the rich get the privileges to buy those things. For instance, a university student from a wealthy family can easily fulfill his desire to own a car or a smartphone, whereas the one who earned himself to pay his academic fees would never imagine having those luxuries. Consequently, jealous mentality might be the ultimate outcome.

On the other hand, according to others, people from different categories, now enjoy the same advantages due to the blessing of the state-of-the-art technology. In other words, hi-tech in education, today helps both the rich and poor students to educate further that certainly a positive impact for any culture. As a result, a mixture of the workforce who comes from both rich and poor families can be observed in any workplace. Furthermore, advanced technology appears to offer an equal service to every person without considering their social standards. To withdraw money from a teller machine, for example, everybody should maintain their turns but in the past, the rich seemed to be pampered mare than the poor, for the same.

In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinion, I believe that the modern technology is not widening rather shrinking the gap between the rich and poor.