Some countries achieve international sports by building specialized facilities to train top athletes instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use Do you think this is positive or negative development

In recent years, people have had major disagreements about overspending on sports infrastructure. It is undeniable that several countries have a tendency to fund sports infrastructure for professional athletes to acquire global achievements. In my opinion, this is a positive development.

To begin with, people without good public facilities for physical exercise will increase the medical burden. Specifically, when citizens cannot exercise, they cannot cope with the risks of different common diseases such as obesity, stroke, and heart disease, all of which increase the government's expenditure on medical public services. If the country allocates resources to athletes to improve the training environment and ignores many health problems of citizens, it will arouse strong public opposition. However, this disadvantage mentioned above does not necessarily mean that professional athletes should have the privilege of monopolizing national resources.

In fact, the national sports teams helped governments boost their image. For example, national athletes who have won high scores in sports events such as the World Cup in the Olympics will enhance the image of the country and increase the patriotism of the younger generation. Through the efforts of athletes to enhance the image of the country, more foreign tourists can be attracted. At the same time, it may also attract companies to come to the country to expand the commercial market, therefore promoting the country’s economic development.

Second, the athletic glory achieved in international events can increase the patriotism of the younger generation. For example, Chinese children become more enthusiastic about basketball after Yao Ming wins the NBA games or playoffs. People will be proud of his honor and increase their patriotic enthusiasm, especially when they see athletes from your country win the game.

In conclusion, the idea of building sports facilities for athletes is positive because it can improve the image of the country and inspire the younger generation to exercise more. Considering its positive impact on people, we should continue our athlete-friendly program.