In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing what do you think are the causes of problems and what measures could be tackled to solve them

Nowadays, one of the most warning issues is a rapid increase in the average weight of residents around the world whereas there is a considerable decline in the levels of wellness. There are a number of explanations as well as some visible solutions for this problem which will be discussed below.

It seems to me that there are 2 main reasons why the worldwide average weight is surging while the fitness rate is decreasing. Firstly, unhealthy lifestyles play an extremely important role in raising the issues. Numerous people around the world commit to sedentary lifestyles, in other words, they choose to spend most of their time watching TV or flicking through posts on Facebook instead of working out. Some individuals are unaware of their health condition or do not take it into account and end up sleeping, sitting, and eating unmanageably all day long. These are basic signs of inactive lifestyles. Secondly, the rampant appearance of the fast-food industry and its advertisements also exaggerate the situation. Fast foods or junk foods are detrimental to well-being, especially contributing to serious obesity as they contain plenty of toxins coming from overuse oil or contaminated ingredients. A large quantity of advertisements for junk foods bombarding our eyes every day also encourages people to consume this insalubrious kind of food, which gradually raises the obese population.

Several actions should be taken to mitigate the development of this trend. The first one is for educational institutions and every organization to indicate to their members about the terrible impacts of being overweight as well as the urgent need of improving their health conditions. Another solution is for governments to consider the damaging influence of fast food advertising and therefore implement some drastic restrictions on these ads. At the same time, the governments should enforce some regulations on the quality of food and the sanity food processing, and radically ban any violations.

In conclusion, from a personal viewpoint, there are 2 possible explanations for the increasing obesity in many countries. Consequently, schools, organizations, and government should share hands in order to tackle this warning issue.