In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In some parts of the world, higher authorities are making arrangements to support industrialists in moving their businesses out of urban areas. With this in mind, authorities seek to determine that moving the industries from big cities carry more advantage than the negatives. Although there are some points to support the negatives, positives such as environment-friendly atmosphere and free from high crowded traffic make us seem to believe that these carry more weight.

Firstly, there are some negatives associated with the discussion, but these negatives do not outweigh positives. As a starting point, moving business from a big city which requires a huge investment that would be expensive and time-consuming. For instance, a new plant construction requires millions of dollars which can be considered a difficult task for small businesses and result in getting bankrupt. Another reason to support this point, the employee working in industries have to move their families to rural areas. Some people like to stay in big cities just because of facilities provide are immense, and due to this reason, some people would end up quitting their jobs. By considering the above argument one might think that negatives carry more weight, but once we look at the positives consequences, we will see that the belief is unfound.

Now, when it comes to the positive side of the discussion they carry more weight than negatives attributes. To start with, urban areas are getting badly affected due to industries eliminating toxic gases in the environment which results in various types of diseases being common in most of the population. For example, the research found that people living in rural areas live more than the people who like to stay in a big city. More evidence suggests that moving industries to underdeveloped areas would minimize the horrific traffic conditions in cities. During most job times, there is a huge load on traffic, and one of the reasons might be due to these big industries located in the countryside. By cutting of traffic load, people will get relief from immense traffic.

In conclusion, relocating industries from urban to rural areas carry more weight because due to less population in those areas the damage to people's health can be minimized. Therefore, health is more important than any industry for the betterment of civilization.