In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

In some countries, children begin going to school at the age of four. Parallel, a number of people argue that there is no need for children to start academic education until they are seven or eight. From my perspective, children should get appropriate knowledge which is suitable for their age.

First and foremost, allowing children to go to school as they get older assists them in acquiring knowledge more effectively due to their development in both physical and mental aspects. Due to the fact at the age of seven or eight, children experience a period of growing in strength as well as mentality. As a consequence, this period will facilitate their way of perceiving information in an academic environment. The obstacles when adapting to a completely different environment will be somehow removed.

However, I consider that children at the age of four are already learning about basic knowledge, which is enough for their thinking ability. According to many scientists, those aged three or four are highly advised to start school early owing to their willingness to explore a new world. This prior learning will prepare them to face the higher material in the next level of education. So, receiving such basic material at a young age is essential to support student's learning process in some years ahead

To summarize, I believe that we should let children go to school when they are seven or eight to ensure that their brain is mature enough to receive complex information. However, I believe that starting their learning process at a younger age will support their learning process in the next period of their school.