In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.

What are the reasons for this?

How can people research this?

It is true that a large number of people from distinct countries start their adventure of making sense of the ancient stories of the architectures they live in. A variety of factors may lead to this new trend and the main reason might be the increasing importance awarness of culture and history.

First of all, with the development of economy society, people have more free time than the past so they are able to develop interests besides the work. Scondly, culture and history become a hot topic in recent years and the public start to pay more attention to them. For example, there are various historical TV shows in China which aim at expanding the influence of Chinese culture around the world. Finally, social media plays an important role in this new fashion, people all over the world share the histories of their houses on the social media, such as youtube, tiktok, and reddit, which will encourage others to find out if there are some special stories of their own houses.

The methods to discover ancient stories about architectures are various as well. To start with, individuals can ask the elders for some help, some unwritten stories may be inherited by oral description. For instance, there is a temple located next to my house, my grandmother told me that the temple was built to prey for peace during the war time in Qing dynasty, which is never recorded in any books.Then, internet is another powerful tool to get more information, people can gather related data using the searching engine like google, or they can join some forums for more details and get contract with people who study in local history.

In conclusion, finding out history has became a new trend and more people join in it because they are desire to learn about local culture that included in architectures.