In some countries the number of people using bicycle as main transport mode is decreasing even though it is so beneficial Why is this so How can people be encouraged to use more bicycles

There is no doubt that numerous vehicles are being used in order to migrate one place to another place while using bicycle as a primary mean of transport has decreased with each passing days although it has many advantages. this essay not only highlight the reasons behind this trend but also offer some potential ways to mitigate this problem.

There are a numerous causes behind losing the popularity of bicycle, first and foremost, people have engrossed their mundane affairs so that they do not have huge time to use bicycle. Another means of transportation takes very fewer time as compared to this, therefore public want to promote time saving means. Moreover, developing countries roads is full of traffic so that separate roads have been needed which can take huge burden on national budget . Furthermore, weather conditions also become hurdle in the accepting way of bicycle. For example, if any person ride a bicycle in hot summer, he/she will sweat which ordure bad smelling, it cannot be acceptable in any office.

People should be encouraged by government to use this pattern, firstly, media, can be play instrumental role in this trend because they can aware the people about the benefits of using bicycles. it leads to healthy lifestyle and help to get rid from many disease. Furthermore, roads must be built in order to enhance the safety purpose. For instance, Denmark widen the roads where can only bicycles ride.

To encapsulate, given aforementioned information it is abundantly clear that although cycling is lose popularity in these days , it can be mitigated by adopting many ways.