In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, ownership is an important matter. owning a house rather than renting a home matter people's status in some countries.

This is an important case because people's status always matters in society. And also the nature of humans from ancient times to show off by saying its mine own property set another level od status. Human habit always wants their own house, car, and other property as per the financial status. Even though they can afford small but human always want their own property. it shows their status in society and they can also have the same level of respect and position in society.

Another case is freedom of their own lives. If people have their own house then they can have their own freedom rather then in rent. They can have their own design room, amenities, own favorite paint in the wall and also they can have enough space to live. They can have their privacy also. But in renting people have to stay as per the landlord agreement. They cannot have enough space to live, they cannot paint the wall as per their design, it is hard to find the room as they wanting, so need to compromise. People have to shift their rooms as landlord desires. So, I think there is no freedom.

People who own their house can have parties, invite friends as their desire and moods and can enjoy. But in renting people cannot do that. They cannot invite friends as they want. People have to stay in a limited number

whereas, there is a negative point also of owning a house. They have to pay more loans, there can be always tension if some natural disaster comes then that can destroy, repairing the house. People always must have a good job to earn more money because to pay a mortgage loan to make the same level of status in society. But all this tension will not be in the rental house. you just need to pay rent and stay peacefully. While renting people always search the house as they can afford. So, there will not be any tension like being a landlord.

In conclusion, though owning a home has some stress and tension but also people prefer to own a house as they can say that this is my property. This give the next level of satisfaction to the people by human nature. People always want to earn more own properties and make some status in society. For the people's nature of satisfaction on owning their own property and high level of status on family and society, it is important owning a house rather than renting.