In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case Do you think this is a positive or negative situation

It is true that in modern time, many people are prefer buying a house than renting a place. There are several reasons for this trend, and I would argued that it is very beneficial for society in the long run.

Owning a house has become more prevalent than ever before in the modern day. Firstly, home owners can design and decorate as they see fit. As a result, this will give them the ability to design their home and buy furniture as they see fit, and encourage them to own a house. Secondly, a house can provide better privacy. People can not invade your place of living unless they have your permission to enter the premise. For instance, in the US, mainly Texas state, if a person trespassing a home owner house, he is able to use any mean necessary to defend himself. Finally, a stable place of living can help with couple in raising their kins. Most newly wed or married couple opt for owning a property than renting a house, a flat or an apartment. This is mainly for the development of the child, a better environment and a nice community around the area. Hence, greatly improve the lives of the children.

With many people currently owned a home or want to own one in the future. This is a positive situation as a whole. As people choose to own a home, they leave a lot of vacant room for people who are not as fortunate as them. This could help homeless people to have a place to stay for the night without the fear of getting mug or rob at night. Hence, giving them a place to rest and recouperate themselves until they can get back on their feet, and reintergrated back into the society. For example, in the US, there is a place for homeless people to stay overnight such as church where the pastor allowed homeless people to stay the night with no charge.

In conclusion, there are several reasons for people to choose owning a house more than renting one and I believe that this is a good and positive situation.