In some countries parents expect their children to spend long time studying both in and after school and have less free time What are the possitive and negative effects on children and society they live in

In some countries, parents have a tendency to force their children to spend excessive time on studying and have less leisure time. In my opinion, this statement imposes negative effects on children because it can lead to children's mental health problems and reduce students' productivity.

To begin with, students can suffer from some psychological problems if they are forced to study excessively and have less free time. In more detail, having to study in a long period with an overwhelming information can make students feel overloaded, stressed and even suffer from depression. As a result, their happiness level could decline and give rise to dissatisfaction with students' surroundings, which may harm the community they live in. For example, a recent study found that most students, who are forced to study excessively to obtain good academic results, are more likely to behave aggressively towards their family, teachers and people around them.

Moreover, a detrimental effect of excessive study time is that decreases students' overall performance. To be more specific, spending long hours on studying can exacerbate negatively their academic performance. If students keep studying continuously in a long duration, it will make them exhausted mentally, diminishes their performance and capacity. Consequently, students who are forced to invest a great deal of time in learning to achieve good results is not high as they expected. According to a research, 80% of children who spend more than 10 hours doing assignments and reviewing lessons at school and home, do not score as high as those using just 4 hours.

In conclusion, studying excessively without taking a rest not only affect students' productivity but also has negative impacts on children's mental health.