In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide do this.

Taking a gap year off between high school and university has become a popular option among many people . This essay will examine both sides of the argument before conclusion is drawn.

Admittedly, there are some argument in favor of students should working or traveling for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. First, the provision of time off for students of government believed to equalize between work and relaxing, the time for equalize their life among young adolescents regardless of their background. This time off support, presumably tends not only to increase the overall college enrollment rate of young people because when students have good time for traveling or relaxing, new year quality education will be better when students feel comfortable and get the important work of studying but also mitigate their feeling of boring, which eventually promotes an creativity and comfortable society. Second, government give a work or travel for students when they finish high school would probably result in a greater supply of highly qualified workers, which benefits society in the long run. In fact, it is acknowledged that skilled and knowledgeable human capital is imperative to foster economic growth and education development in any nations.

Nevertheless, the resultant problem would be far more significant than the minor once student have a year for traveling. First, offering all students a year for traveling would likely correspond with a tremendous employment strain on a country. Generating no income from school, the country’s main resources are from school graduates, government could become manpowers shortage, meaning that there would be less input to develop other important areas such as the healthcare system and transport infrastructure. Second, a year for traveling or work for students would tempt many young people including those who are not academically inclined or show no interest college pursuit, become when students have a long time for time off will become to lazy people, thereby adding great burdens for university admissions and enrollment staff and potentially wasting time that these young people could have spent time for study at school. It, instead, would be a more a year viable option if this year were focused on supporting job training.

I were discussed both sides of the argument. In my perspective, this argument have disadvantages outweigh advantages.