In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Nowadays, in some cultures, children are taught that everything is achievable if they work hard for it. This essay will discuss the upsides including children would be ambitious and despite of all the difficulties nothing will be impossible, along with the downsides that are the high pressure that my feel and the mental problems.

On the one hand, telling kids that they cannot achieve their goals unless they work hard has many pros. Firstly, this would boost the child’s ambition and they would always pursue more goals to achieve. Moreover, there self-confidence would be strengthed, so even if there are many obstacles they could tackle them if children are told that there is nothing impossible. For example, recent study shows are the hardest exams, children can pass them if they work hard.

On the other hand, despite of the aforementioned advantages, there are cones as well one is to be considered is the 23 might not handle divide pressure that is caused by these statements when a child exceeds their energy limit they would be very tired and exhausted. Furthermore, if they were told to work hard and they did not succeeded, this will cause many mental issues. For instance, it is believed by many scientists that failure could decrease this self-esteem that is one of the leading causes for the depression.

In conclusion, in some cultural backgrounds, children are instructed that working hard will lead to achieve every goal that they set. This essay discussed the advantages and the disadvantages of this phenomenon.