In some cultures children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this massage

It's a natural phenomenon that every person has to overcome different phases of in order to secure a good position in their lives. Without hard work, people will not value their level where they seems to become. Some people argues that, if there perents teach their children from early phase, that doing hard work is the key to success, which will be very helpful in their further career. Although this encouragement might have some negative factors, This essay will discuss both the pros and cons of this statement.

First and foremost, doing hard work from early childhood would develop the habit of never giving up. As we can know that, after trying for several times if the things does not work properly then we tend to give up, but if we have habit of trying hard until it works, then this feeling give us strength to do even in the better way. For example, many well-known scientists have also worked hard for inventions like the bulb and so on; if they did not acquire such habits, then it would not be possible for them to invent such things. Moreover, working hard can keep people active. They do not get distracted easily. Trying hard can help with concentration. If a person has a rule of working smartly since their childhood, then they will be active in their work, even if the task is difficult or unfamiliar; they will continue until they achieve it.

On the other hand, the downsides include feelings of competition. Sometimes, children take it in negative form, and they develop the habit of being competent. They try to be the smart kid of their class, or they want to become the best employees of their company, and for that, they will do anything. Sometimes, to achieve the good position, they might do some negative activities like feelings of jealousy, being rude to their friends and so on. This type of action can harm them in their future careers. Similarly, even after trying hard, the work cannot goes as we think. After several times of working hard, we have to face failure and that situation make us week and we can get negative feelings like stress, and depression. For instance, if people give their 100 percent effort to complete the task and it does not work, that situation can put people in a serious condition.

In conclusion, parents have to show the right path to their children, they have to let their child to do everywork by themselves. Sometimes there suggestion can put kids in srious condition.