In some cultures old age people are highly valued while in other cultures youth is more valued Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The youth are full of energy. Nowadays, the young bring many innovations in various spheres of life. However, some countries believe that older people are more valuable, whereas others think young should have emphasis. Although the youth contribute less, I strongly agree that they should be involved more.

On the one hand, old age people have some essential features that young people lack. The old have developed and obtained various skills and knowledge over their life. For instance, with the help of the obtained experience they are able to assess the accomplished job. Thus, they are more efficient than their younger counterparts, which makes their contribution more valuable. Moreover, they know what changes should be in order to improve some aspects of life in their country.

On the other hand, the young generation always come up with fresh ideas and are more energetic to do various tasks. For example, most innovations that were applied to different fields were invented by the youth. As a result, they are more involved in the development of their country. Additionally, they might obtain multiple benefits from this.

In conclusion, the old generation have far more knowledge that makes their contribution to a country valuable, whereas most significant changes were made by the young people. Nevertheless, I strongly support the idea of giving more emphasis to the young due to their helpful aid to their country.