Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of sports and gym. Some people believe that this is an effective way of improving your productivity, while others are of the opinion that there is no benefit in doing so. Discuss both views.

It is considered by some people that companies’ funding on sports and gym membership is a great way to increase effectiveness while others refute the idea and believe there is no advantage to doing so. This essay will state both of the viewpoints.

A healthy staff shows the productiveness in certain ways. First of all, nobody can work effectively and properly while being unfit. Moreover, sometimes companies need their men to work longer period in order to meet deadline and it is hard for an unhealthy person to meet the requirement. Secondly, health plays a vital role for sound and peaceful mind, which is leads the employees to be more focused at work. Thus, employers are encouraged to provide physical activities’ membership to obtain a great quantity of work with quality by keep their workforce healthy and happy.

One the other hand, most of the time managers are aware of their employees’ knowledge and skill, such as problem solving capability, work under pressure, understand the work correctly, than the health condition. That is why personal training or workshop can surely increase productivity. For example, it was published in a newspaper named daily star that in garments sector the productivity has increased about 10% after introduced a training session, even though they do not get any health facility.

To conclude, productivity depends on many elements including working environment, skills, maturity, and experience of an employee. Funding on sports and gym membership is important but companies should consider this along with other factors to increase productivity.