Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary schools. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many families take their children to study another language at primary school instead of secondary school. This essay will shed some light on both pros and cons of it. Although this has several disadvantages, I still to favour the advantages.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that studying another language has drawbacks. In fact, children who have drawbacks of literacy and how to use the alphabet in their first language are often threatened by new languages. Besides, they have to study very hard about the first necessary language and other scientific areas such as math, biology, and physical practice. These lead to the fact that they will meet the difficult situation in new language principles. The second item is concerned, children are fun-loving and superficial. It is difficult to concentrate on their studies, which give negative academic outcomes.

Nevertheless, there are also several benefits to learning the new language in primary school instead of secondary school. In fact, children who are in primary school have good and available memories, they don’t have emotional swings yet and they don’t need to study any strange fields of science such as technology, chemistry, or physics. These lead to the fact that they can learn too fast and are easier to memorize. As far as the second idea is concerned, children have never been shy when they practice the pronunciation of speaking skills in a new language. To be a good person in language, people have to practice pronunciation more and more with each letter. As a result, they can meet the best outcome in studying another language.

In conclusion, I still hold the belief that advantages overshadow the disadvantages in this statement.