In some offices, employees work in enclosed workstations or cubicles. Other offices have a more open design, in which there are no walls separating employees from their coworkers. Which type of arrangement do you think is most effective? Explain, giving reasons to support your answer.

Workplace design plays an important role in accomplishing tasks. There are particular framework in some offices where employees have to work within an enclosed environment, while in some other places they maintain an open layout. This essay will discuss possible reasons that support both views, and it's impact on workers.

To begin with, in modern days people prefer working with privacy in offices. Thereby, nowadays planning department arrange for secure working conditions. At present time, people have to work smartly online, therefore, they seek for privacy. Besides, they think work strategy should be kept unrevealed as their performance would be evaluated, which might have an impact on their promotion. For example, in the last year one of my cousins got promoted to senior officer based on the evaluation of his work performance, and the strategy he applied to do the tasks. Hence, some authorities think that employees should work in a separated worksite.

On the other hand, in some work stations there are no such enclosed work environment. They think that open workplace might develop better understanding among colleagues. Moreover, workplaces that are not separated by walls can act as an easy monitoring framework. Everybody can watch what other staffs are doing, whether they are doing their duties properly or not for instance. Consequently, every employee conduct their responsibilities accurately.

I would like to conclude by saying, sometimes people find privacy while performing work in a secured environment, and they feel confidence as well. On the contrary, in open workplace design there have a chance to develop better intimacy among the workers. They feel they are members from the same family. However, it totally depends on the psychology of job holders which condition they prefer for working.