Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In order to have something to play with, large number of toys are often bought by some parents to their kids. In my opinion, certain toys could bring advantages to children's brain development. However, toys could also trigger bad habit for kids, like lazy and anti social life.

Majority of people believe that toys is an alternative way in supporting children's brain development process. From what I have read, several complex games board would demand kids to focus in winning the mission. Moreover, they need to equip their analytical thinking skills and the most effective strategy to complete the toys mission. By this situation, the brain cells would grow further and would lead the kids to get larger brain memory capacity. They tend to have a good memory and be capable to solve the problem and challenges in daily lives.

By contrast, intensively playing toys could lead to an addiction and bad habits. For instance, children would enjoy to spend their time to play and not completing their homework. It would be bad for their grade. They will be lazy to study since it is boring for them. In another cases, they prefer to stay at home than playing with other friends outside. They tend to suffer from anti social life. They are not used to communicate or interact with people who lead to have an introvert characteristic. Parents should make playing time duration to prevent kids in getting worse behavior.

In conclusion, I believe that toys could support brain development which then lead to gain a better brain capacity to memorize. However, if playing duration could not be controlled by parents, children will suffer from worse behavior such as lazy and anti social life.