Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

It is true that some parents are overly permissive to demand of children and that is tend to spoil their children instead of educate them properly. In my opinion, this parenting style could be lead to various long-term negative consequences

Parents should create some discipline for their children if they would like to have kind kids. Firstly, a family is the first environment that children live with prior the social environment, so the limitation is necessary for them to know how to control themselves with misbehaved actions. Secondly, enforcing children into the discipline is the good way to regulate their desires, develop their self – conscious. If parents constantly nurture all their requirements, children would do more bad than good in the future.

The children of indulgent and lenient parents are likely to grow up with several negative personality traits. The first and the most obvious is they will become more self – centred who shows a little consideration for the feelings and needs of others. As the result, they are unable to collaborate successfully with the others at work, school, and another social relationship. The second negative trait in such people might be impulsiveness. They have never lived under any boundaries, so they might not be patient in making a decision at work, over-spent in the shopping, unwise in a financial decision, even lead to anti-social norms.

In conclusion, parents should be aware of undouble drawbacks if they consistently endure their children’s demand without control and I do believe that they should educate strictly their children to help them develop positive traits since they were young.