Some people are becoming more interested in family history research Others argue we should focus on present and future generation Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is no doubt that being in present is good instead of taking stress about upcoming time and thinking about the past. Some people consider it important to know about their ancestors whereas o believe that people should focus on present and future period of time. I will support the argument that knowing about family history plays an significant role.

On the one hand, some people argue that everyone should think about their present and upcoming time for considerable reasons. Firstly, with to the passage of time people are being changed their minds towards making more money in order to make their future bright. Consequently, they have become busy in daily work and only focus on what is going on currently rather than preceding period. Secondly, today is the world of competition as everyone intends to know where he or she stands among people around them. As a result, they work hard in the present time to get success in upcoming time as well as they regards it their success in life. Finally, knowing about history is not considered important as everyone new inventions are coming and people are under influence of technology they could not even think about using old methods of work and life can not be imagine without technical advancements in these days. Therefore, people tends to concentrate on future because everyone has to change themselves according to time for surviving in this competitive era.

On the other hand, I believe that knowing about origin is significant in order to getting success in the life. First of all, if people have knowledge about ancestors then they could be able to know that from where they come and how unique they are among other people. To exemplify, some people get motivation from their ancestors as they used to fight in big wars as a warriors and got success. As a consequence, people become motivated from family history and they put hands to work for their society to bring positively and provides guidance to the young generation.

To conclude, although thinking about present and future is important in today’s materialistic world yet I think that knowing about our family origin is important to take purpose of life in some situations.