Some people argue that we should do research into their family history. Others, agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, the necessity of ascertaining our ancestors or paying more attention to the present and coming generations has called into question. Some people put more emphasis on the former argument that it is more paramount than the latter. From my perspective, I think caring for the current and future generations is much more worthwhile.

To begin with, there are several considerable benefits to discovering one’s family background. First of all, doing some studies about the past can help someone gain a profound insight of their forefathers. They can be proud of the sacrifice of their ancestors and then bridge the generation gap as well as encourage them to keep their family's traditions. Furthermore, many inherited diseases are more likely to exist, and research into family history may help to diagnose, prevent, and treat them. For example, color blindness is typically an inherited genetic disorder,and if they can find the origin of this disease , they will treat it.

By contrast, there are numerous compelling reasons why we should concentrate on the present and future rather than on the past. The first reason is that we are living at the moment and keep going to move forward into the future, and we can not change anything in the past. Therefore, instead of wasting time on finding out family history, we should enhance our knowledge to have a better life. The second one is that doing researches related to history’s origin has seemingly brought no relevant values for the present and future. This information maybe is out of date and can not apply in reality. Last but not least, humans need to spend time and money taking care of themselves and living for the sake of future generations rather than discovering their past. For example, they can focus on making new products or treatments to improve their life.

To sum up, both learning about family origin and concerning about present and future generations play a crucial role for human beings in our daily basics.