Some people believe that advertisement is useful and informative Others think it is false and only helps to raise prices Discuss both views and give your opinion

Everywhere presented billboards, cookies used by web-browsers or commercial adverts in newspapers or TV become daily routine of our society. While some believe that advertisement is costly and affect the final product price or might mislead individuals to purchase unwanted product, I agree with those who feel that advertisement improves public's awareness of development as well as increasing sales.

On the one hand, it could be argued that advertisements is costly and owning to this fact might lead to raising of a final price of many products. Undoubtedly promoting, for instance, new iPhone, on Time Square is highly costly, therefore, retailer has to reflect costs for this in product price. However, if product is not promoted, its sales would be more likely lower and the final product price might also fluctuate due to this. Also, offenders of advertisement argue that everywhere seem adverts might mislead members of the public to purchase unwanted or non-needed products or services. For instance, subliminal advertisement in past, before it was banned by regulation authorities, made fairly high amount of people to purchase products or services they did not need.

However, in my opinion, I believe that there are many reasons why advertisement helps us. Firstly, not only as mentioned above, advertisement makes people aware of new technologies, but also improve sales, therefore, as a result improve gross domestic product. Secondly, development of technology helps modern society in many ways to improve the quality of living. With wide range of products on global market, some individuals might be confused and purchase product, which in many cases might not be suitable to their needs. Take a SKODA car for example. Skoda auto in their commercial promote new model as a most suitable car for cyclist, due to its futures to carry bikes not only on the roof, but also inside the car. Model have been tested in Australia with well known landscapes, therefore, might boost a trust of Australians to purchase this car and satisfied their needs. Without advertisement, some individuals might purchased a car not suiting their needs. However, the most compelling argument is simply awareness. Advertisement on social media channels as well as newspaper and TV have been found as the best working way how to aware members of society about general or specific changes in daily living. Undoubtedly wide-spreading these important informations from authorities boost general awareness. For instance, skin cancer in Australia. During summer, every TV channels giving information of necessity of using sun cream every day when exposed to the sun to prevent serious consequences.

In short, although advertisement might raise a final price of some products as well as cause unwanted purchases. Therefore, on balance, I believe that advertisement has a positive and informative impact to our society.