Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is considered by some that allowing kids to make their own choices on daily matters which are related to them contribute to self-center kids who only think about their own wishes. On the contrary, others swear by that actually the opposite is true and it is essential for children to make decisions about matter which affect them. In my viewpoint, the first idea is a bit counterintuitive idea. In the subsequent paragraphs, I try to articulate both view and their probable reasons.

To begin with, making decisions by kids from low ages increases their independency traits which will be usefull in future life. Also, it should be noted that recent studies reveal that teenagers who have the right to make decision about their affairs in their childhood are more well-brought up in compare to others. The best example for it is my cousin who is very successful doctor due to the his childhood which was full of his choices that help him to identify his interest, weakness and strength.

Despite all the benefit of making decisions by kids which its supporters claims, there may concerns connected with it. allowing children making decisions on their own may have bad impact on their personality. In some cases, they just consider their goals and wishes and not society which can harm community and society.

To narrow it down, it gives me the sense that this debation led not to anywhere fruitfull, partly because both groups are split on this and their reasons but based on the latest report of UNISEF, children must have right to made decisions.