Some people believe that a college or university education should be available to all students. Others believe that higher education should be available only to good students.

Discuss these views. Which views do you agree with? Explain why.

Nobody can deny that education system play a vital part in the development of each country. While some people claim that university or college education should be available only to gifted students, I whole-heartedly believe that all students are entitled to receive higher education.

First and foremost, it is certainly true that being able to pursue a bachelor degree is not an undemanding task, which can handle by just students who are accustomed to working hard in terms of learning. Many students can not meet the demand of university education or do not have a good command of knowledge and skills of the field they study and are not capable of finding a suitable job for themselves. As a result, people want it to be more selective with students accepted to university or college with the aim of improving educational outcomes, helping the society have skilled workers and professionals and reducing the unemployment rate each year.

Nevertheless, I personally think that all young people can have chance to get a higher education. People should be treated equally and without discrimination. The right for students to study whatever they want should not be restricted only for intellectual students. If students meet the admission criteria, they will definitely be able to pursue and achieve their goals in advanced levels much as they are not classified as intelligent students. Moreover, not all students who always get good marks is aptitude for succeeding in higher education. Despite their intelligence, they are not good at some specific skills which is always acquired in specialized fields.

To sum up, from my point of view, everyone should be able to continue their study to higher levels.