Some people believe that computers are more a hindrance than a help in today's world. Others feel that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them.

• In what ways are computers a hindrance?

• What is your opinion?

You should write at least 250 words.

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and with relevant evidence.

Nowadays, most people in this world depend with computers to do their daily activities. Some people argue that computers are a hidrance than helping people, while others think it is an indispensable thing. However, this essay will discuss the both sides of the arguments.

To begin with, computers are the required things all around the world because many parts of the world have sophisticated technology. Surveys found that more than 80% of company or other businesses all around the world are using technology, such as laptops or computers to finish their job, thus they do not need to finish it manually. As an instance, Microsoft Excel is used to calculate the companies finances, Microsoft Powerpoint is used to do the presentation in the meeting. To run those application, it is obviously needs laptop or computers. Therefore, companies must have it. Another point is that computers can increase human knowledges, because people need to learn to know the shortcuts in the computer. It has been proven by some experts that people that are mastering in computers mostly had studying for more than 2 years.

It might be true that computes bring out advantages to human lives. Nevertheless, disadvantages also found from the computers. First of all, computers can be likened as an obstacle. Computers can make the closer becomes far away, and the far away becomes closer. Recent studies show that lot of people that living in the same house, but in the different floors usually communicate via social media, such as line or WhatsApp because they are too comfortable with it. This is definitely a serious problem. As a result, the people will become introvert because they are rarely to communicate directly. This can be easily encountered by having a family time after dinner, and turn off the phone while the family time begins. Secondly, computers can damages human eyes, especially after continuously viewing the screens for more than 2 hours. Based on research, people should rest their eyes after viewing the screens for more than 60 minutes. In fact, most people can use the computers for more than 3 hours. Regarding potential solutions, probably the main remedy is by consume food that contains lots of vitamin A.

In summary, computers can make human's daily activites become more easier to do by using some applications, however the negative effect like being a hidrance can not be avoided, hence people should encoutered thoroughly.