Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society, artificial intelligence draws more and more attention from the public and meanwhile arouses interests from numerous computer programmers and application developers. As a consequence, there has been a heated debate on whether artificial intelligence, or AI for aberration, has a positive or negative influence on our future. From my own perspective, this is far from a black and white questions. In the process of exploring the unknown, one shall be prudent with the unforeseen consequences. In terms of AI, though this cutting-edge technology has already brought us human being some pleasant outcomes, we still need to avoid blinded positivity about its prospect.

Undoubtedly, AI creates a new era for our society. With an increasing number of businesses and professions participating in developing and advancing this technology, we have witnessed a gigantic jump in productivity, efficiency and an extraordinary optimization in resources distribution, such as raw materials and time allocation. From my personal experience as an intern in a consultancy company last summer, I noticed that applying advanced technology, such as AI, save a significant number of employees from tedious work. In the near future, this company is planning to launch a new program to train AI to calculate tax reduction to facilitate employees to have a better understanding with their salaries and investments.

However, apart from the bright sight. There exist nonnegligible risk embracing with the benefits. One of the most direct and obvious consequences is the potential drop of employment rate. A resent research conducted by the media giant, Bloomberg, shows that AI will replace human from half of professions in approximately 30 years provided the technology will be developing at the same speed as right now. The majority of sci-fi fictions also assume a devastating future about highly intelligent machines taking charge of our plant due to their immediate absorption of new knowledge and non-exhausted energy.

In conclusion, I do think AI will benefit human beings because of its incompatible performance and excellent capacity to finish heavy workload without any complaints. However, at the meantime, we need to be alert and critical with the potential risks and side effects an intelligent robot can bring us.