Some people believe that electronic calculators should not be allowed in school until after the pupils have mastered mental arithmetic. Others believe that calculators save pupils time, especially with complicated calculations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is absolutely necessary to perform quick calculation in today's world. Some people would argue that use of electronic calculator may be avoided untill certain age. But, others feel it may be necessary to perform quick calculations using electronic diveces during early school days. In thi sessay we will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of using the electronic calculator.

As technology advances, education system has introducted a lot of complex scenarios and algorithms to solve and approach a problems. Hence, training and competetiveness is required to survive in today's dynamic world. For example, mathematical problems which were taught at high scholold are being taught in primary school these days. As a result, children must be equiped with necessary tools to perfom the task effectively and quickly. With the use of electronic device, it will help to solve the problems accurately and with precise. Moreover, time required to solve a problem will be much efficient when compared to manual calculation using human mind.

Technological devices are subject to upgrade frecquently which creates dependency and learning curve often. However, if these devices are not accessible, it will become extremely difficult to solve the problem. However, the dependency on using electronic tools could be avoided at the early stage. Bacause it will help them to improve their ability to use mind to calculate simple maths. As a result it will develop a sense of decision making capability.

To recapitulate, In my personal opion, it is absolutely necessary avoid any electronic devices that aid children to perform calculations. We must encourage out children to develop intellectual habbits to perform calculations using mind which is a poweful tool at the early age.