Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In life, sometimes people experience bad situation. While some think that accepting unwanted circumstances is the best, others believe that it is better to strive to make the situation better. I personally agree with the latter opinion, where it is better for us to struggle to change bad conditions.

Some people believe that accepting is the best solution when unwanted circumstances occur because they think that bad situations are often unavoidable. Rather than complaining and become disappointing with bad situations, people choose to accept them. For instance, an employee is being laid off because there is an economic recession in his country which badly affects all the companies, including the company where he works. Because that situation is impossible to avoid, the only thing that he can do is accepting it.

However, others people opine that striving for situation improvement is a better choice to overcome bad situations. This is because they believe that struggling will make us being in a better condition, while only accepting will not. Moreover, they believe that there must be a solution for everything, including unwanted circumstances. For example, an employee is being laid off because of company bankruptcy, which is affected by economic recession in the country. As a result, he is now unemployed and has lost his job. Facing this situation, he chooses to strive to search for another job by starting his own small business. He never gives up, until finally his small business grows into a profitable and successful business.

In conclusion, I believe that struggling to improve situation is a better way to deal with bad circumstances because it will help us to be in a better condition, while only accepting will not.