Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, more and more people share data with each other in order to contribute to the society for its development in terms of science and business. Although many argue that there is no need to make all information accessible for everyone, I believe that people ought to be more generous for spreading information across the globe.

One the one hand, university researchers are generally rely on a wide range of sources which are accessible via the Internet. For example, to carry out certain types of investigations, professors or even students primarily depend on the results of their colleagues from the overseas. To do so, private information should be open by most international scientists. In addition, an economist strives to make statistics for several countries which include not only an annual growth of the revenue, but also the probability of an economic recession, which may pose a threat to the society, unless it is anticipated on a timely basis.

On the other hand, sharing excessive amount of open information could have some drawbacks. Firstly, an investigator, who has collected data constantly for several months or years, might be unpaid. As a result, data gathering might become less attractive job which makes difficult to find useful information, even though it costs a fortune.

In conclusion, despite having some disadvantages, freely sharing data should be applied in all of domains to achieve a success, as well as to anticipate possible risks. I believe that the generosity of exchanging data among people is likely to lead towards the bright future.